Friday, 24 August 2012

34th Federation Cup: Complete Fixtures out!

The All India Football Federation has released the fixtures for the 34th Federation Cup, which will be held from September 19 to 30 simultaneously in Siliguri (West Bengal) and Ranchi (Jharkhand).

The 16 team league-cum-knockout competition would see India's top 14 I-League clubs plus two qualifiers in action. The group stage would be played from September 19 to 25 with Group A and D in Ranchi, while Group B and C would be played in Siliguri. The semifinals are slated for September 26 and 27, while the final will be played on September 30.

The groups and dates for the qualifiers would be released in the coming days.


Quarterfinal League

Group A (Ranchi)
Dempo SC, Mumbai FC, Pailan Arrows, Shillong Lajong FC

19-Sep-2012: Dempo SC - Pailan Arrows
19-Sep-2012: Mumbai FC - Shillong Lajong FC
21-Sep-2012: Pailan Arrows - Mumbai FC
21-Sep-2012: Shillong Lajong FC - Dempo SC
23-Sep-2012: Pailan Arrows - Shillong Lajong FC
23-Sep-2012: Mumbai FC - Dempo SC

Group B (Siliguri)
Churchill Brothers SC, Air India, Mohun Bagan AC, Qualifier 1

20-Sep-2012: Churchill Brothers SC - Mohun Bagan AC
20-Sep-2012: Air India - Qualifier 1
22-Sep-2012: Mohun Bagan AC - Air India
22-Sep-2012: Qualifier 1 - Churchill Brothers SC
24-Sep-2012: Mohun Bagan AC - Qualifier 1
24-Sep-2012: Air India - Churchill Brothers SC

Group C (Siliguri)
Sporting Clube de Goa, ONGC, East Bengal Club, Qualifier 2

21-Sep-2012: Sporting Clube de Goa - East Bengal Club
21-Sep-2012: ONGC - Qualifier 2
23-Sep-2012: East Bengal Club - ONGC
23-Sep-2012: Qualifier 2 - Sporting Clube de Goa
25-Sep-2012: East Bengal Club - Qualifier 2
25-Sep-2012: ONGC - Sporting Clube de Goa

Group D (Ranchi)
Salgaocar SC, Pune FC, Prayag United SC, United Sikkim FC

20-Sep-2012: Salgaocar SC - Prayag United SC
20-Sep-2012: Pune FC - United Sikkim FC
22-Sep-2012: Prayag United SC - Pune FC
22-Sep-2012: United Sikkim FC - Salgaocar SC
24-Sep-2012: Prayag United SC - United Sikkim FC
24-Sep-2012: Pune FC - Salgaocar SC

26-Sep-2012: Winner Group A - Winner Group D
27-Sep-2012: Winner Group B - Winner Group C

30-Sep-2012: Winner SF1 - Winner SF2


  1. Where would the Semi Finals & Finals be played?

  2. The first semifinal in Ranchi, the second semifinal & final in Siliguri!

  3. what about qualification round fixtures ?